6/17/16

Hideaway by Penelope Douglas Cover Reveal!!




Title: Hideaway
Series: Devil's Night Series
Genre: Erotic Suspense
Author: Penelope Douglas
Release Date: TBD - 2017


Synopsis:
COMING in 2017, HIDEAWAY is the second installment in the Devil's Night Series! If you've read CORRUPT, this is Kai's story.
Banks
You don’t even see me, do you, Kai Mori? No one does.
I’m the kid in the back, the one everyone dismisses, the no-life street punk with dirty finger nails and ripped jeans.
But I’m quiet, and I do my job. I can hang tough and no one does me any favors. I’ve always been on my own.
But then I see you...
Your perfect black suits. Your clean hands. The way you charge into the room, not afraid of the man I work for, and all of a sudden, I feel different.
Like maybe I want to know what you’re like with a woman.
As quickly as the urge comes, though, it disappears. You see, my boss has an agenda. He’s decided to put me in your path, but what he doesn’t realize is, I have plans of my own. A score to settle.
And you won’t know who I really am until it’s too late.
So sit tight. I’m coming to you.
Kai
You’re wrong. I’ve seen you before.
You’re the girl who looks like a fourteen year old boy and pretends everyone around her is public enemy #1. Yeah, I remember you.
Thunder Bay. Devil’s Night. Four years ago.
But the thing was…when your hat fell off that night, you looked nothing like a boy. And when I put my hands on you, you didn’t feel like one, either.
Now, after all this time, you’re in Meridian City, and while I don’t know who you are or want you want, I can’t wait to find out.
So come on. Door’s unlocked.
Just be warned, though…Devil’s Night is coming again, and I’m not alone this time.
My friends like to play, too.
Note from the Author: HIDEAWAY still has no definite release date. Erotic suspense takes longer for me to write, and while I hate to keep anyone waiting, I know you'd rather have a good book than a quick one. Bear with me. Getting this book to you is a priority. xoxo.




















Buy Corrupt, Book 1




About The Author:
Penelope Douglas is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She dresses for autumn year round, loves anything lemon flavored, and shops at Target almost daily.
Her books include the Fall Away Series (Bully, Until You, Rival, Falling Away, and Aflame), as well as, Corrupt and Misconduct. Please look for Punk 57, coming September 2016 and Next to Never (A Fall Away Novella), coming January 2017.
She lives in Las Vegas with her husband and their daughter.



Follow Her Here:
Website, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Instagram, Pinterest


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas Cover Reveal!!




Title: Punk 57
Genre: New Adult
Author: Penelope Douglas
Release Date: September 20, 2016


Synopsis:
"We were perfect together. Until we met."
Misha
I can’t help but smile at the words in her letter. She misses me.
In fifth grade, my teacher set us up with pen pals from a different school. Thinking I was a girl, with a name like Misha, the other teacher paired me up with her student, Ryen. My teacher, believing Ryen was a boy like me, agreed.
It didn’t take long for us to figure out the mistake. And in no time at all, we were arguing about everything. The best take-out pizza. Android vs. iPhone. Whether or not Eminem is the greatest rapper ever…
And that was the start. For the next seven years, it was us.
Her letters are always on black paper with silver writing. Sometimes there’s one a week or three in a day, but I need them. She’s the only one who keeps me on track, talks me down, and accepts everything I am.
We only had three rules. No social media, no phone numbers, no pictures. We had a good thing going. Why ruin it?
Until I run across a photo of a girl online. Name’s Ryen, loves Gallo’s pizza, and worships her iPhone. What are the chances?
F*ck it. I need to meet her.
I just don’t expect to hate what I find.
Ryen
He hasn’t written in three months. Something’s wrong. Did he die? Get arrested? Knowing Misha, neither would be a stretch.
Without him around, I’m going crazy. I need to know someone is listening. It’s my own fault. I should've gotten his number or picture or something.
He could be gone forever.
Or right under my nose, and I wouldn’t even know it.

















About The Author:
Penelope Douglas is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She dresses for autumn year round, loves anything lemon flavored, and shops at Target almost daily.
Her books include the Fall Away Series (Bully, Until You, Rival, Falling Away, and Aflame), as well as, Corrupt and Misconduct. Please look for Punk 57, coming September 2016 and Next to Never (A Fall Away Novella), coming January 2017.
She lives in Las Vegas with her husband and their daughter.



Follow Her Here:
Website, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Instagram, Pinterest


a Rafflecopter giveaway

6/16/16

My Life Next Door Review


12294652Title:My Life Next Door
Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick
"One thing my mother never knew, and would disapprove of most of all, was that I watched the Garretts. All the time."

The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, messy, affectionate. And every day from her rooftop perch, Samantha Reed wishes she was one of them . . . until one summer evening, Jase Garrett climbs up next to her and changes everything.

As the two fall fiercely for each other, stumbling through the awkwardness and awesomeness of first love, Jase's family embraces Samantha - even as she keeps him a secret from her own. Then something unthinkable happens, and the bottom drops out of Samantha's world. She's suddenly faced with an impossible decision. Which perfect family will save her? Or is it time she saved herself?

A transporting debut about family, friendship, first romance, and how to be true to one person you love without betraying another.



Samantha has lived with her single mother and her rebelious older sister all of her life. And, from the time they moved in, her mother has despised the Garrets who lived next door. From their toys in the yard to dead plants, but her biggest disgust was that they had so many children. The were like rabbits, she would say. Samantha didn't think so, though, and every night she would watch the Garrets from her rooftop. She would play out situations in her mind when she couldn't hear actual conversations. That is until she is pulled into their world when Jase Garret joined Samantha on her roof one day. Taking her on a summer she will never forget and her mother won't either.

I loved the first 75 percent of this book. It was set up very well, giving you a feeling that you were actually in Samantha's house, suffering right there with her. All the characters were well rounded, including ones that didn't seem ever really have a point. This also helped the book flow very well. There was a lot of humor in this book, especially where the Garret kids were concerned. Patsy and George had me in tears I would laugh so hard.

Though I did enjoy the characters, I didn't like the mother. This might be a personal opinion, but I felt like she was toned up too much. She is hardly ever around and when she is she isn't like a mother. I just found myself hating this woman by the way she treated her children. The last 15% was rather slow for me. Where as it should have been the climax, I really didn't feel it.

Overall, I gave this book a 3.5/5 Stars. It is a light summer romance that will have you laughing throughout. The Garrets are amazing.



Huntley Fitzpatrick

Find Huntley Fitzpatrick online:

Buy My Life Next Door online:


6/8/16

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine
"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


25056216Title: Cream of the Crop
Author: Alice Clayton
Release Date: July 12th, 2016
Manhattan’s It Girl, Natalie Grayson, has it all: she’s a hot exec at a leading advertising firm, known industry-wide for her challenging and edgy campaigns. She’s got a large circle of friends, a family that loves her dearly, and her dance card is always full with handsome eligible bachelors. What else could a modern gal-about-town wish for? The answer, of course, is...cheese.

Natalie’s favorite part of each week is spending Saturday morning at the Union Square Farmer’s Market, where she indulges her love of all things triple cream. Her favorite booth also indulges her love of all things handsome. Oscar Mendoza, owner of the Bailey Falls Creamery and purveyor of the finest artisanal cheeses the Hudson Valley has to offer, is tall, dark, mysterious, and a bit oblivious. Or so she thinks. But that doesn’t stop Natalie from fantasizing about the size of his, ahem, milk can.

Romance is churning, passion is burning, and something incredible is rising to the top. Could it be...love?
I love Alice Clayton's Wallbanger, though I haven't read anything else in that series. I have an ARC of this, but haven't gotten around to it yet, so this still counts right?


6/1/16

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine
"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


22840374Title: Never Ever
Author: Sara Saedi
Release Date: June 21st, 2016
Wylie Dalton didn’t believe in fairy tales or love at first sight.

Then she met a real-life Peter Pan.


When Wylie encounters Phinn—confident, mature, and devastatingly handsome—at a party the night before her brother goes to juvie, she can’t believe how fast she falls for him. And that’s before he shows her how to fly.

Soon Wylie and her brothers find themselves whisked away to a mysterious tropical island off the coast of New York City where nobody ages beyond seventeen and life is a constant party. Wylie’s in heaven: now her brother won’t go to jail and she can escape her over-scheduled life with all its woes and responsibilities—permanently.

But the deeper Wylie falls for Phinn, the more she begins to discover has been kept from her and her brothers. Somebody on the island has been lying to her, but the truth can’t stay hidden forever.
I love Peter Pan retellings! And this one sounds awesome. And this one sounds like it might have a secretive twist to it, so that sounds really cool.