11/29/14

Stacking The Shelves




Weekly meme hosted over at Tynga's Reviews.

I know I have been absent for about a week. Sorry about that, real life stuff caught up with me. I am not going to be finishing NanoWriMo as I had planned either, which sucks, but I will just go to camp NanoWriMo this summer.
This is a collection of books I have gotten over the past two or three weeks. I didn't get a lot.


 photo c2f423d6-729d-4833-ace7-be79d6f60c01_zps2e968e0a.jpg photo 5b06b93c-e008-4fa8-b961-a84532b5dd69_zps1faf734e.jpg photo 2aea77b6-374c-4bf8-9b98-acecfb66e21a_zps3a8328c3.jpg photo 94b34f3e-21c5-4f07-8bf0-ebca180c9876_zps4977938b.jpg photo ffc6b751-f420-456c-8f48-fde2cce9cbcf_zpsf09b42bc.jpg

What books did you get this week?

11/23/14

Uninvited Review

13645645
  Title: Univited
Author: Sophie Jordan
The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton's tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn't feel any different, but genes don't lie. One day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he's not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.
So I have been wanting to read this book since it came out, but kept putting it off. I LOVE Sophie Jordan. She is easily in my top three favorite authors, if not my number one. I did a review on her New Adult novel foreplay, which you can find HERE. But I went into this with high hopes and I was let down just a tad. Over all, though, I did really like it.


Things I liked:

  • Plot. Wow. Who thinks of something like this? The entire plot was just amazing.

  • Author. Like I said, LOVE her!

  • Characters. Sophie Jordan has a way with writing characters that I envy. All of her characters are so well rounded and amazing. Even the bad guys are great. I really loved Sean, though from other reviews, I see many didn't like him so much. And Jackson! I hated him, but it was because his character was so well written that I could hate him at the extent that I did!




Things I Didn't Like:

  • Unbelievable. I had a hard time believing this could actually happen at times. There were several moments when I just shook my head, because I knew it couldn't actually happen like that.
  • The ending. I know it is a series, but the ending was lacking something. For me, at least. I can't put my finger on what, but I fell that there could have been more to tie the book up.

  • The Title. The title made no sense to me. It gives you the impression that the book will be different. She is "uninvited" from the fancy school she attends, but that is only like a second of the book.


Will I Read The Next:


Yes.


Would I Recommend:


Yes. I would recommend if you are looking for a good future book that isn't dystopian. 

11/19/14

One Wish Away Tour


Displaying One Wish.png 
One Wish Away
Release Date: 11/24/14
Bloomsbury Spark

Book Summary:
Be careful what you wish for…

Lyra has always been ahead of the curve. Top of her class in school, a budding astronomer, and with a best friend like Darren she barely has time to miss the mother who abandoned her family years ago. She's too busy planning to follow in her father's footsteps, and to become the youngest astronomer at Space Exploration and Discovery.
When a star goes missing Lyra is determined to get to the bottom of it only to discover her braniac dad is the mastermind of a top-secret government experiment. They promise to build a perfect world, one galaxy at a time, but with every tweak of the present, a bit more of the future starts to crumble.

Lyra has to go undercover to reveal the truth and let humanity decide if the consequences are worth more than wishing on a star.


Pre-Order Links:

Excerpt:
Darren’s leaning on the mailbox when I get to his house, looking calm and content. Immediately when he sees me he stands up straight.
“What’s wrong?”
I shrug and try to make my voice light. “Why would there be anything wrong?”
He gestures to me. “You’re all pouty and it looks like you’re thinking so hard it hurts.”
I pull my backpack higher on my shoulders and look around the neighborhood for eavesdroppers. Not like anyone would really know what I’m talking about. Or care.
I take a few steps toward school and Darren falls in alongside me. “I saw something last night that I can’t figure out.”
“Huh. Lyra, stumped? That’s newsworthy.” Darren laughs and punches me lightly on the shoulder.
“I don’t know everything, Darren.”
He spins so he’s walking backward. His smile is gone.
“I’m sorry. That was meant to be funny—”
“It’s fine.”
“No, I hurt your feelings. That’s not fine.”
“How about… it’s okay?”
His lip tugs a little. “We’ll work on it. So what’s wrong?”
“Pothole.”
“What?” His heel hits the pothole in the road. His arms windmill and I reach out to grab hold of him before he falls.
“Thanks.” He says, breathless. I stare at my hand holding onto his arm. It’s gone instantly warm. So have my cheeks. When he clears his throat, I let go of my death grip and shake my head awake.
“No problem. Maybe walk forward from now on?”
“Good idea.”



Displaying kelley lynn.jpg
About the Author
Eventually the day came when the voices in Kelley Lynn’s head were more insistent then her engineering professor’s. So instead of turning to her Thermodynamics book, Kelley brought up a blank page on her computer screen and wrote. Somewhere along the way she became a Young Adult author.

Kelley was born and raised a Midwestern girl. She’s not afraid to sweat and fills her free time with softball, soccer and volleyball. (Though you probably don’t want her on your volleyball team.) She occasionally makes guest appearances as a female vocalist for area bands. Music plays a large role in her writing process as well as the characters and plot lines within her stories.

You can find Kelley hanging out at her blog, titled in her name, as well as the group blog she shares with her fellow critique partners, Falling for Fiction. Kelley is a member of the Society of Children’s Books Writers and Illustrators.

Author Links:


GIVEAWAY: a Rafflecopter giveaway



Displaying YA Bounk Tour Button.png
Blog Tour Organized by:
 

11/18/14

Match Maker Tour!

Match Maker 
Blog Tour hosted by I Am A Reader November 4th to 21st Tour Schedule
  Match Maker Book Cover 
The Match Maker by Karey White (The Husband Maker #2) (Summary contains spoilers if you have not yet read book #1 The Husband Maker) It’s been six months since Charlotte and Kyle broke up, and the Husband Maker strikes again. Kyle is officially engaged, while Charlotte is still nursing a broken heart. In an effort to get Charlotte out of her rut, she and her best friend decide it’s time for some good old-fashioned matchmaking. While Aleena arranges for Charlotte to meet up with a handsome Scottish tourist, Charlotte gets her two best friends together. But when sparks start to fly between Aleena and Angus, Charlotte is left feeling more alone that ever--at least until the charming Scotsman becomes more than just a safe, rebound guy and teaches her that maybe, just maybe, she can dare to open her heart again.
Order your copy Now!
add to goodreads

Excerpt
“Have you heard from Flynn?” Aleena asked between bites.
“We talked last night for a while.”
“You’re still talking to him?” Angus asked. He sounded surprised.
“They’ve been talking a lot,” Aleena said.
“I don’t know if I’d say ‘a lot.’” I really didn’t want to talk about this.
“I think he really likes Charlotte,” Aleena said.
“We’re friends.”
“How much do you talk?” Angus asked.
“A couple of times a week, I guess.”
“Maybe at the beginning it was a couple of times a week, but hasn’t it picked up lately?” Aleena asked.
I shrugged and kept chewing, even though I had already swallowed.
“Have you seen that new Reese Witherspoon movie?” I asked.
“Nice try,” Aleena said. “Let’s talk about Scotland. When are you going?”
“I’m not,” I said.
“You really should,” Aleena said. “What a great chance to see another part of the world.” Aleena turned to Angus. “He’s invited her over and over and she keeps putting him off.”
“Why?” Angus turned to me.
“I’m busy. I’ve got lots of projects going on at work.”
“Oh please. That’s not why you’re not going.”
I gave Aleena a pointed look, but she wasn’t looking at me, so she didn’t see it.
“Why aren’t you going?” Angus asked.
I took another bite of salad. “I think she’s not going because she’s afraid she’s falling for him and a boyfriend in Scotland is pretty inconvenient.”
“I’ve never said I’m falling for him, but you’re right. Scotland isn’t convenient.”
“Maybe he’ll move back here,” Angus said. “His brother did.”
“And that’s why he won’t,” I said. “He doesn’t want to leave his mom and the family business.”
“Maybe you could split your time between here and there.” Finally, Aleena looked at me and I gave her a “shut up” look. “What? I’m just trying to help you work things out. Maybe the fortune meant long-term romance.”
“What fortune?” Angus asked.
“Charlotte’s fortune cookie that said ‘romance will come to you from foreign lands,’” Aleena said.
“First of all,” I said, “that was your fortune. Second, I don’t believe in fortunes. Third, let’s talk about something else.”
“Why?” Angus asked. “He seemed like a nice guy.”
I sighed. “He is a nice guy. A nice guy who lives in Scotland.”
“Who’s invited you to come visit,” Aleena said.
“I think you should go,” said Angus. I stared at him. When I realized my mouth was hanging open, I hurried and clamped it shut. “What?” Angus looked at my surprised face. “Has he asked you to marry him and move there forever?”
I shook my head. For some reason, I had expected Angus to discourage me from going. I would have thought he would disapprove. I’d have imagined him saying, “Don’t follow a guy halfway around the world unless you mean business.” But instead he was telling me I should go.
Angus and I looked at each other for longer than was comfortable. I could feel Aleena’s eyes on us, and I wanted to look away, but I needed to read what was behind Angus’s words. Finally, he lowered his eyes. “Just go. There’s nothing here to stop you.”
What did he mean? My family was here. My friends were here. My job was here. There was plenty here to stop me.
I laughed, but it sounded fake. “If I didn’t know better, I’d say you want me to move to another country.”
Angus shrugged. “Just want you to be happy, Charlotte, and you don’t seem to be happy with what you’ve got here.”





Have you read the first book in the series?
The Husband Maker by Karey White
Husband Maker Cover
Grab your copy from
 
Coming Spring 2015
The conclusion to The Husband Maker Series
The Wife Maker by Karey White




Wife Maker 2  Karey WhiteAuthor Karey White Karey White grew up in Utah, Idaho, Oregon, and Missouri. She attended Ricks College and Brigham Young University. Her first novel, Gifted, was a Whitney Award Finalist. She loves to travel, read, bake treats, and spend time with family and friends. She and her husband are the parents of four great children. She teaches summer creative writing courses to young people and is currently working on her next book.
    $25 Blog Tour Giveaway $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 11/30/14 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the publisher. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.   a Rafflecopter giveaway

11/15/14

Homecoming Review



  Title: Homecoming
Author: Meg Cabot
Avalon High seems like a typical high school, attended by typical students: There's Lance, the jock. Jennifer, the cheerleader. And Will, senior class president, quarterback, and all-around good guy. But not everybody at Avalon High is who they appear to be ... not even, as new student Ellie is about to discover, herself. What part does she play in the drama that is unfolding? What if the bizarre chain of events and coincidences she has pieced together means -- as with the court of King Arthur -- tragedy is fast approaching Avalon High? Worst of all, what if there's nothing she can do about it?


 





I read the first book in this series back when it first came out and I LOVED it. I was seventeen and it was like the best book ever. So when I saw it was a graphic novel and like two dollars on book outlet, I had to have it. I went in with high expectations and was let down a bit, even though I hated the movie make of it, I thought a graphic novel would be better.

What I Liked:


  • The story. That is what brought me into the series. I love King Arthur. The story keeps you reading on and wanting to know move.

  • The Author. I love Meg Cabot. Meg Cabot made up my teenage reading. I didn't read her princess series, but I think I read everything else she had out at the time.


What I Didn't Like:


  • The graphics. I hate to say this, but I really didn't like the graphics. Most of the time the people on the page weren't showing the emotion of the words. 

  • Flow. I hate putting this as a dislike for a Meg Cabot book, but it was so jumpy. That happens a lot in graphic novels with me. 

  • Elle. I remember loving her in the first series. In this one, I found her character very annoying. 

  • Short. I feel like nothing really happened in this book. Nothing got accomplished and there wasn't any big conflict. 

  • The Cover. I really don't like this cover. Nothing really to say here, but I don't like it.


Will I Continue With Series:


Yes. I want to know what happens.



I really wish the rest of the series was in novel form. I really didn't like the graphic part of these. I want to read more of the thoughts. I do think I would have liked this book better if it had been in novel form. It truly does break my heart to give a Meg Cabot book this kind of review.

11/12/14

Sleepy Hollow Review


Title: Sleepy Hollow
Author: Keith R.A.Decandido
When Ichabod Crane, a soldier from the Colonial Army, is resurrected from his grave, more than two centuries after he was killed in battle, he partners with Lieutenant Abbie Mills of the Sleepy Hollow Police Department to fight the evil forces that have taken hold of the town.
 
It’s a cold day in January, and Ichabod visits Patriots Park for a moment of peace. Instead, he receives a disturbing vision from his wife, Katrina, in which she delivers a cryptic but urgent message: he must retrieve the Congressional Cross that he was awarded by the Second Continental Congress for bravery in action. There’s just one problem: Ichabod was killed before he ever received the medal, and he is unsure where it might be. Together Ichabod and Abbie set out to uncover the mystery of the cross and its connection to George Washington and his secret war against the demon hordes. They soon learn that a coven of witches is also seeking the cross in order to resurrect their leader, Serilda, who was burned at the stake during the Revolutionary War. Now they must locate the cross before the coven can bring back Serilda to exact her fatal revenge on Sleepy Hollow.


Review

I just love the TV show that this book is based on. And this book hits the nail on the head. The characters are amazing and the story really pulls you in. You get sucked into this who good vs evil battle, but it is a twist on a tale as old as time.

The mystery and the intensiveness was amazing throughout the book. But the characters were amazing, if you watched the show. I had read another review that the person hadn't watched the show and didn't understand the characters. So I had to step back and look at it for a moment as if I hadn't watched any of the show. And then it doesn't give much about the characters background or anything, so that could have been done better. I loved this book overall, though!

I requested this and it was sent to me from blogging for books for an honest review.

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine
"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.



Title: Amour Amour
Author: Krista & Becca Richie
Publication Date: December 12th, 2014
Love is a circus

"Every day,” he says lowly, “I hold a person’s life in my hands. The circus is based one-hundred percent off of trust. I give it all to someone, and they give it all to me.”

The best aerial technique won’t land 21-year-old Thora James her dream role in Amour—a sexy new acrobatic show on the Vegas strip. Thora knows she’s out of her element the second she meets Amour’s leading performer. Confident, charming and devilishly captivating, 26-year-old Nikolai Kotova aggravatingly lives up to his nickname as the “God of Russia.”

When Thora unknowingly walks into the crosshairs of Nikolai’s after-show, her audition process begins way too soon. Unprofessional. That’s what Nik calls their “non-existent” relationship. It’s not like Thora can avoid him. For one, they may be partners in the future--acrobatic partners, that is. But getting closer to Nik means diving deeper into sin city and into his dizzying world.

Thora wants to perform with him, but when someone like Nikolai attracts the spotlight wherever he goes—Thora fears that she’s destined to be “just background” to his spellbinding show.

Why I Am Waiting...


This is another New Adult book. It sounds awesome. Acrobats?! And Nikolai? What a name. I have a thing for names and I love that one! So excited!

11/11/14

Top Ten Tuesday








Top Ten Characters To Have Their Own Book

Meme hosted by: The Broke and Bookish

My top ten of characters I want to have their own books or series.



1. Draco Malfoy - Harry Potter

I know he is in a lot of my top tens, but what can I say? I really do love this guy. And I would love to see him with his own books. But I want the entire 7 years, just like Harry got.





2. Aric (Death) - Aracna Chronicles

 Death, from the Arcana Chronicles. I would have loved to read about his experiences in the past games.





3. Dee Black - Lux Series

 I love her so much! I would want to read things from her point of view, or even a new story line entirely. Note, I am only on book 3 of this series. So I don't know if she lives or dies, I am just saying I would like her to have her own book from the place I am in.





4. Finnick – Hunger Games

I loved his character in Catching Fire. I would love to have a book just for his story and his first game. And then one that goes a lot more into the feelings and such after the second game.




5. Isabelle Lightwood –Mortal Instruments


I would love a book, no a series, just for her. I haven't finished the last book, so again I don't know if she lives or dies, but in my mind at this moment she is alive and I want her to have her own series! She is kickass and I just adore her relationship. Plus I would love to see the growing up of a shadowhunter.




6. Wolf - Lunar Chronicles


 From Scarlet. OMG I loved him! And his story, wow. I would love to see everything through his eyes from before he met Scarlet to after.




7, 8, 9, 10. Sirius Black/ The Marauders Teenage Years – Harry Potter




So I don't even know if this counts, considering how much fanfiction I used to read and write, but I LOVE SIRIUS BLACK TEENAGER! And I know there is a series that has James Potter, but that doesn't really do it for me.


11/7/14

Feature and Follow Friday!


 A Weekly Blog Hop Hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read

Craziest thing you'd be willing to do for an ARC you are dying to read?


I don't really know how to answer this. I love getting ARCs, but I can't say I would do anything out of the ordinary to get one. If I get turned down then I will just wait until it comes out and buy it.


11/5/14

Private Internship Tour!

 

Title: Private Internship
Author:Kitsy Clare
Sometimes sugar isn’t so sweet and secrets can be deadly . . . especially with matters of the heart.

Sienna’s bestie, Harper warned her not to intern for famous bad boy artist, Casper Mason. After all, he just fired Harper who helped Sienna get the interview. But the moment Sienna sees Casper—or Caz—sweaty, practically shirtless and swinging from chains as he works on his sculpture, she’s hooked. He’s the richest, hottest artist in New York, and he lives in the fabulous Williamsburg Sugar Factory. But he’s also an incorrigible game-player, who seems to relish testing Sienna’s loyalty with a string of unsettling tests.

She knows she should get away fast. But by the time Sienna sneaks into his locked storage room and begins to unearth his dark and terrifying secret, she’s fallen way too hard for the handsome, charismatic Caz.


 Add to Goodreads
Buy Links:

AmazonB&NKobo Books

About the Author
Displaying kitsy clare.jpg
Kitsy Clare hails from Philadelphia and lives in New York. A romantic at heart, she loves to

write about the sexy intrigue of the city, and particularly of the art world. She knows it well,

having shown her paintings here before turning to writing. Model Position, her new adult novella

is about artist Sienna and her friends. Living in a Bookworld says: "Beautifully written! We get

to learn things about art & painting, which is refreshing. A colorful story from a promising new

adult author." The next in her Art of Love series, Private Internship launches in September with

Inkspell.

Kitsy loves to travel, draw, read romance, speculative fiction and teach writing workshops. She

also writes YA as Catherine Stine. Her futuristic thriller, Ruby's Fire was a YA finalist in the

Next Generation Indie book awards. Fireseed One, its companion novel, was a finalist in YA

and Sci-Fi in the USA News International Book Awards, and an Indie Reader notable. Her YA

horror, Dorianna, launches fall 2014 with Evernight Teen. She's a member of SFWA, RWA and

SCBWI.

Author Links:

WebsiteGoodreadsFacebook


 Displaying CAZprofile.jpg


a Rafflecopter giveaway


 Displaying YA Bounk Tour Button.png
 

11/4/14

Stolen Moon Book Tour!









Title: Stolen Moon
Author: Kimber Leigh Wheaton
Katarina ~ a Royal Knight bound by honor and duty who steals a powerful relic from a sorcerer in a desperate attempt to save her kingdom from the clutches of a madman.
Ethan ~ a mercenary leader trapped between his growing attraction to Katarina and his responsibility to protect his friends from the evil pursuing her.
Zebulon ~ a malicious sorcerer waging war as though it’s a game, caring nothing for the lives he destroys in his quest for power.
Drawn together by a moonstone medallion—an indestructible relic with immense magical power.
Katarina steals the medallion from Zebulon and flees in the dead of night. Together with Ethan and his mercenaries, she struggles to stay one step ahead of the sorcerer and his minions in a race against time to save her homeland. Fierce battles, ravenous monsters, and bloodthirsty brigands—those are no surprise. But Katarina never dreamed her greatest obstacle could be falling in love.


Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble




AUTHOR BIO
Kimber Leigh Wheaton is a bestselling YA/NA author with a soft spot for sweet romance. She is married to her soul mate, has a teenage son, and shares her home with three dogs, four cats, and lots of dragons. No, she doesn’t live on a farm, she just loves animals. Kimber Leigh is addicted to romance, videogames, superheroes, villains, and chocolate—not necessarily in that order. (If she has to choose, she’ll take a chocolate covered superhero!) She currently lives in San Antonio, TX but has been somewhat a rolling stone in life, having resided in several different cities and states.

Author links: 


Review


I will start off by saying that I didn't read the first book. This is book 2 of a series, but can be read alone. 
This is a very fun and light book. I read it pretty quickly. Katrina is a strong female character and her name fits her well. I loved the fact that she was a knight, a role we usually think a man being. Just goes to show a girl can do anything a man can do and better.
The characters were great. Very real and relate able. I adored Ethan. I even respected the bad guy in this book, because they played their role so well. 
I loved the world she has created and all of the adventure! This was just a great read over all!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

11/2/14

Who R U Really? Review


21444891Title: Who R U Really?
Author: Margo Kelly
Thea's overprotective parents are driving her insane. They invade her privacy, ask too many questions, and restrict her online time so severely that Thea feels she has no life at all. When she discovers a new role-playing game online, Thea breaks the rules by staying up late to play. She's living a double life: on one hand, the obedient daughter; on the other, a girl slipping deeper into darkness. In the world of the game, Thea falls under the spell of Kit, an older boy whose smarts and savvy can't defeat his loneliness and near-suicidal despair. As Kit draws soft-hearted Thea into his drama, she creates a full plate of cover stories for her parents and then even her friends.

Soon, Thea is all alone in the dark world with Kit, who worries her more and more, but also seems to be the only person who really "gets" her. Is he frightening, the way he seems sometimes, or only terribly sad? Should Thea fear Kit, or pity him? And now, Kit wants to come out of the screen and bring Thea into his real-life world. As much as she suspects that this is wrong, Thea is powerless to resist Kit's allure, and hurtles toward the same dark fate her parents feared most. Ripped from a true-life story of Internet stalking, Who R U Really? will excite you and scare you, as Thea's life spins out of control.




Who R U Really? Wow... this book hit close to home. I could relate a lot with this story. I did have some problems with it, but over all it was a very powerful story. I actually think it should be mandatory for kids in high school to read this book, just so they know. The internet is such a dangerous place. Not only for kids, but for adults as well.

What I Liked:

  • Thea. I liked her character. She was very strong. She had her stupid moments, but I am not putting those against her. She was only fourteen and I have to remember that when reading.

  • Tim. I LOVED TIM! He was awesome and supportive through the entire thing!

  •  Issues. I liked the issues it dealt with. It took you through the challenges of being a teenager in high school and the troubles they face. It also hit on another testy subject, which I wish it had went into detail more with.

  • The Ending. This was a dislike for awhile, but I got to thinking about it. It was like WOW. You didn't expect it, but then again, it did make a lot of sense. I balled my eyes out.

What I Didn't Like:

  • Choppy. At the first of the book it was VERY choppy, but it did get better as the book went on. I know this doesn't bother some people, but I like smooth transitions.

  • Not Descriptive. Kelly didn't go into detail about a lot of things. I feel it could have been better and I could have imagined it better with more detail. 

  • Jaine. I liked Jaine's character, but I don't like that we didn't get to see what was going on with her more. I think it would be a good idea to make a companion of this book from Jaine's POV. I would have loved to see her issues played out a little bit more.

  • Rushed. This is another one that applies a lot to the first part of the book. It was very rushed through. Didn't take too much time in one place before jumping straight to the next thing. It was hard to keep up.

  • Thea's mother. I liked the fact that her mother was protective and everything, but before any of it happened she was smothering. I know you can't spell smother without mother, but it was just too much. It almost made it unrealistic in a sense.

Would I Recommend:


Yes. I think all teenagers should read this book. I think it brings to light the dangers that the internet can bring.