9/29/14

Black Atonement Book Blitz


Black Atonement
Release Date: 09/26/ 14
Evernight Teen

Summary from Goodreads:
The burden of Dave’s girlfriend’s death pushes Brandi, the Seraph of Love, to abduct David Howels hoping she can protect Dave from his murderous father, Ragnar, and also atone for all her sins. Leaving a trail of broken hearts, will Brandi be able to show Dave that all in life is not lost in death? Twists and turns abound as Brandi discovers her own shocking revelation: That Dave has been her soul mate all along.

Separating Dave and herself from their allies on the threshold of the apocalypse, Brandi turns to an old friend for help-a witch-to aid her in her quest to prepare Dave to face his worst fears and her own. Filled with curses, secrets that threaten to destroy everything, Brandi must find forgiveness from within before she can find love with a boy she’s forced to hate her. In the past, healing a broken heart would’ve been easy, but now faced with the task of healing Dave’s broken heart while not exposing her own, Brandi learns why love is truly the greatest gift of all.
</ div> 


Buy Links:

Books in this series:
(Covers linked to Goodreads)


About the Author
By age 5, Sasha Hibbs' favorite movie was Gone With the Wind. By age 12, she completed her 7th grade book report on the sequel, Scarlett. By 18, she met and married her very own Mr. Rhett Butler and as it turns out, she never had to worry about going back to Tara to win the love of her life back. Fortunately, he stuck with her.  

With a love of all things paranormal, the ambiance of the South with its gigantic antebellum mansions and canopies of Spanish moss, and a love for her husband’s rich storytelling of blacksmiths and the mythology surrounding their origins, it wasn’t long until the world of her debut novel, Black Amaranth, was born.

When not working her day job as a nurse, you can find Sasha dreaming of her next beach trip, reading the latest YA novel, and drinking more white chocolate mocha than she should.  

Sasha lives in mountainous West Virginia with her husband, Tim, and their two daughters, Aeliza and Ava. She is currently hard at work on her next novel in The Vulcan Legacies series.

***Author Links***
 photo iconwebsite-

32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  

photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organized by:

9/26/14

Feature and Follow Friday!


  Hosted by Parajukee and Alison Can Read. 

Question of the Week: Book character(s) you'd like to see with their own Twitter page?


  I would like to see Gwen from Nevermore have her own Twitter. She was so energetic and funny. Her twitter feed would be full of the latest gossip and her take on it. I loved her and her twitter feed would be so much fun to read. 

Another character I would like to see have their own twitter feed would be Christian Ozera from Vampire Academy, simply to know what he is thinking at all times.




Powered by Linky Tools
Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list...

9/24/14

Waiting On Wednesday!


Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine
"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.
Title: The Fall
Author: Bethany Griffin
Publication Date: October 7th, 2014

Madeline Usher is doomed.

She has spent her life fighting fate, and she thought she was succeeding. Until she woke up in a coffin.

Ushers die young. Ushers are cursed. Ushers can never leave their house, a house that haunts and is haunted, a house that almost seems to have a mind of its own. Madeline’s life—revealed through short bursts of memory—has hinged around her desperate plan to escape, to save herself and her brother. Her only chance lies in destroying the house.

In the end, can Madeline keep her own sanity and bring the house down? The Fall is a literary psychological thriller, reimagining Edgar Allan Poe’s classic The Fall of the House of Usher


This is a must have for the Halloween season for me. Like I said before, I loved Edgar Allan Poe, and I love how many books are being made now days based off of his stories! So excited for this!

9/23/14

Top Ten Tuesday!








Top Ten Books On My Fall To-Be-Read list

Meme hosted by: The Broke and Bookish

 

1.The Fall



 This book! It is actually coming up in a WoW of mine, but I am SO excited for this book! Espeically since I read Nevermore. This book is a re-telling of Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher and OMG! How exciting is that?! And perfect for October.


 

2.Asylum 


This book has been on my shelf for awhile. It seems really spooky, so it fits in with the fall/halloween kind of thing.


9/18/14

The Julian Game Review


7242735Title: The Julian Game
Author: Adele Griffin
All new girl Raye Archer wants is a way into the in crowd, so when ice-queen Ella Parker picks her to get back at her ex, the gorgeous Julian Kilgarry, Raye is more than game. Even if it means creating a fake Facebook identity so she can learn enough about Julian to sabotage him. It's a fun and dangerous thrill at first, but Raye hadn't counted on falling for Julian herself-and igniting Ella's rage.

As Raye works to reconcile the temptress Elizabeth with her real-life self, Ella serves up her own revenge, creating an online smear campaign of nasty rumors and trashy photographs. Suddenly notorious, Raye has to find a way out of the web of deceit that she's helped to build, and back to the relationships that matter.

Adele Griffin's riveting novel explores the issues of generation Facebook: the desire to be someone else, real versus online friends, and the pitfalls and fallouts of posting your personal life online for all the world to judge.




I found this book for 1.99 at a local store. It sounded like something I would really enjoy, so I picked it up. As you can see from my star rating, it wasn't something I enjoyed at all. The book itself wasn't thought out very well, and there were some holes in the plot.The characters weren't very rounded and seemed to switch personalities a lot. I know one was supposed to, but all the characters seemed to have bipolar issues.


What I Liked:

  • The summary to the story. That is what originally caught me. I watch the show catfish and this sounded very much like that. I was super excited about it.

  • The Cover. The cover is beautiful and intriguing.



What I Didn't Like:

  • Characters. The characters weren't rounded. They were very flat. Espeically Julian. He was so flat. It was very frustrating, because I couldn't relate to any of the characters, because of this.

  • The Flow. The author would jump around so much it took a lot of time trying to figure out where the characters were or what they were doing. At one point they are in the car and then at a party and then running from the cops. No transition there.

  •  No Research. I have a friend that is visiting from China, so after reading this book I asked him what shibushi actually meant. It doesn't mean what the author says it did in this book. It means yes or no or either way. It was meant to mean something along the lines of YOLO in this book.

  • Didn't Follow Up. I would have liked it if she followed up more on the Parker character. There is a story behind her that we never get to learn. I mean she takes us behind her a bit, but not enough to explain the things we need to know to make that character good. This goes along with the character being flat, but it needed a section of it's own.

  • Humor. What was supposed to be funny in this book, just wasn't. It wasn't thought out or something you could imagine happening in everyday life. The main character was supposed to be witty, but nothing about her came across as witty. As a matter of fact, witty was confused with bitchy a lot in this book.





Would I Recommend This Book:

No. This book ranks up there with Wake for me. It is on the lines of unreadable. I hate rating books like this, because I know the author did put in time to write it, but it is what it is, I guess.

9/17/14

#Tenbookchallenge

Okay, so this is my first challenge, so hang with me on this. Hopefully I do this right.

I was tagged by Jennifer at The Fluttering Heart Book Nest. You can click the blog name to see her picks for this challenge.

The challenge: List 10 books that have stayed with you in some way. Do not take more than a few minutes and do not think too hard. They do not have to be the "right" books or great works of literature, just ones that have affected you in some way. Paste these instructions and tag 10 friends, including me, so I can see your list.

Here we go:


1. The Harry Potter Series. - This one was a nobrainer for me. Harry Potter was the first book I actually ever fangirled over. I can safely say there isn't a day that goes by that a Harry Potter reference doesn't cross my mind. I might not say it, but it is there. Those books were a HUGE part of my child/teenage years. I have always said if I ever have children I would start shoving Harry Potter at them in the womb.


2. The Lady's Hand by Bobbi Smith - This book came to me when I was around 14 years old. I wasn't the target audience and if my mother knew I had the book she would have had a fit. But still, the book opened me up to the adult romance fiction world. I still have the copy of this book and I still re-read it every now and again. I loved this book.


3. A Child Called It by David Pelzer - This goes for the entire trilogy. I read these books for extra credit in my psychology class in college, but a friend had read them in high school, so I knew the gist and I knew going into it I wouldn't like it. I balled my eyes out with this book. I don't read a lot of non-fiction and this book is the reason why. Every time I hear the word child abuse my mind flies to this book and that horrid woman.



4. Things Change by Patrick Jones - This book I didn't even attend to read. I was in the library one morning before school and the bell rang and I needed a book so I grabbed the first one I could reach. And it was this one. It was the first book I read that dealt with a girl my age getting abused by her boyfriend. I ended up doing a report on it, it influenced me so much.




5.Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson - This woman really knows how to jerk at your heart strings. I have read sevral books by her. I read Wintergirls last January and it really hit home. It was a subject I knew a lot about personally and to see it through the eyes of another person was very deep for me. It was a very powerful book.

Waiting on Wednesday! #5


Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine
"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Title: Rellik
Author: Teresa Mummert
Publication Date: October 28, 2014

Rellik Bentley is to die for.

He can have any woman he wants and they will do anything to be with him. He uses and abuses them like drugs and tosses them out with the trash. The only thing he gives a f*ck about is his music. That is, until Ella Lighten walks into his life and stumbles upon one of his darkest secrets. In the midst of doing damage control, he begins to obsess over the mysterious woman who wants absolutely nothing to do with him.
Rellik won’t take no for an answer.










I am SUPER excited for this book. I heard about it on a facebook post and had to check it out! It sounds really dark, which I haven't really read a lot of. This should be a great read. It is labeled New Adult, though, so please keep in mind it is meant for 18 and up.

9/16/14

Top Ten Tuesday!

Meme hosted by: The Broke and Bookish

 

Top Authors I've Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More


This one might be a bit challenging.

1. Victoria Scott. I have only read The Collector by her, but I just recently got Four Houses and The Liberator. So I will be reading them soon. Her writing and style is amazing!

2. Sarah Ockler. I have read Twenty Boy Summer and loved it. I know she has some other summery contemps out there that I might pick up next year.

3. Tammara Webber. I loved Easy. I have the second one to that. I know she has written some other books as well, it's just the getting around to picking them up that is my problem.

4. Alice Clayton. Wallbanger remains one of my favorite books. I am in no hurry to read the second in that series, though. I thought Wallbanger ended just fine. I just hope she writes something else besides that series soon.

5. Veronica Roth. I have only read Divergent and it is all I will read in the series. I just hope Veronica Roth writes something other than this series. I do enjoy her writing.


6. John Green. Okay, so I have only ever read The Fault In Our Stars. I am planning on reading more though.

7. Mary Higgins Clark. I really like her style of writing and I know she has a TON of books out there, but I have only read one.

8. Gretchen McNeil. Her new book, Get Even, was actually a WoW pick for me. But as of right now, I have only read Ten by her.

9. Kami Garcia. I read Beautiful Creatures, but decided not to continue on with that series. All the books are really long and I really just wasn't that interested. I do plan to read her new series, though, and Deadly Creatures, because I loved Ridley.

10. Simon Holt. I have read The Devouring and am currently searching for book 2 in that series. Somehow I ended up with the third book before the second.



9/12/14

Feature and Follow Friday! #4





Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community.
 







Before blogging (dark times people!) how would you find out about new books or did you?



I can't say I always went for the new. I would get my books from the library and book stores, but I didn't anticipate books before blogging. Well, except for the Harry Potter books. You can bet I camped out for those books.




Powered by Linky Tools
Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list...

9/10/14

Phantom's Dance Blitz and Giveaway!


Phantom's Dance
Release Date: 03/01/14

Summary from Goodreads:
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance. Now, two years later, Christine struggles to compete among the Academy’s finest dancers, her parents are on the brink of divorce, and she’s told no one about her debilitating performance anxiety and what she’s willing to do to cope with it.

Erik was a ballet prodigy, a savant, destined to be a star on the world’s stage, but a suspicious fire left Erik’s face horribly disfigured. Now, a lonely phantom forced to keep his scars hidden, he spends his nights haunting the theater halls, mourning all he’s lost. Then, from behind the curtain he sees the lovely Christine. The moldable, malleable Christine.

Drawn in by Erik’s unwavering confidence, Christine allows herself to believe Erik’s declarations that he can transform her into the dancer she longs to be. But Christine’s hope of achieving her dreams may be her undoing when she learns Erik is not everything he claims. And before long, Erik’s shadowy past jeopardizes Christine’s unstable present as his obsession with her becomes hopelessly entangled with his plans for revenge.

Available from:


About the Author
I'm not the typical author. I didn't always enjoy reading or writing. While in school, I found it to be a chore I'd just as soon skip. I would rather have been daydreaming, my favorite past time. It wasn’t until I grew up and didn’t have to, that I realized reading was fun. I soon discovered that reading fueled my daydreaming. So, remembering a short story I'd written in high school, I began imagining expanding that story into a book. Before long I found I had loads of ideas for not just the short story but other books and stories as well. Fast forward a few years, a lot of studying about writing, practicing my writing, studying some more, taking classes from people who knew what they were doing, studying and practicing yet more, and ta-dah, author! In the same way I had learned I loved reading, I learned I loved writing, too. It’s just that writing is a lot harder than reading.

Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png   photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

Excerpt:
When I reached the back corner of the four-story, brick building, I hesitated. The sun had dipped below the adjacent structure, leaving the alley in a gray haze and giving it a creepy vibe. My heart sped up as I replayed all the horror stories Mom had drilled into me. Though we tell everyone we’re from El Paso, the truth is we lived in a small suburb outside the city. So Mom filled my head with tales about the dangers of living downtown in a city the size of Houston—muggings, assaults, drug deals, she’d warned me repeatedly, and now those cautionary tales were hammering through me with every beat in the music spilling from behind the building.
Pressing my back against the bricks, I felt the heavy thump of the bass in my chest. The music issued out, echoing around me, like a rhythmic call to battle. I stood there long enough for one song to end and another to begin. Then, clutching my bag to my side, I peeked around the bend and was surprised to see a group of about a dozen people gathered in a loose circle. A mixture of ethnicities, some shuffled and shimmied, while others bounced and popped to the music’s time.
When their formation shifted, I could see into the ring of figures. A young African-American man danced there, arms snaking in and out and legs nimbly swirling. After several steps, he twitched his head toward someone in the surrounding group, and a woman laughed uproariously before jumping into the center as he sauntered out. She jiggled and jolted to the music in a way that was captivating. It was as if the music emanated from the dancer, rather than the big boom box sitting on the trunk of a car.
Their laughter was exhilarating, and I could see that taunting and bragging was a part of the performance. Completely engrossed, I became careless and before I knew it, I’d drifted from the safety of the building’s shadow to stand in the open. Then someone spoke, and I knew I’d made a horrible mistake.




GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organized by:

Waiting on Wednesday #4


Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine
"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.



Title: Get Even
Author: Gretchen McNeil
Publication Date: September 16, 2014
The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil’s witty and suspenseful novel about four disparate girls who join forces to take revenge on high school bullies and create dangerous enemies for themselves in the process.

Bree, Olivia, Kitty, and Margot have nothing in common—at least that’s what they’d like the students and administrators of their elite private school to think. The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They’re all members of Don’t Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school’s bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers.

When their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked “DGM” card in his hands, the girls realize that they’re not as anonymous as they thought—and that someone now wants revenge on them. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in . . . and everyone has something to lose.




I have read Ten by Gretchen McNeil and I own 3:59, but haven't read it yet. I do enjoy her writing. This one sounds really good. I haven't read the PLLs books, but love the show (I know, that is terrible!). I am really excited for this book to come out next week.

9/9/14

Perfect for You Book Blitz and giveaway!




Perfect for You

by Ashelyn Drake

Release Date: September 2014

Swoon Romance

Summary from Goodreads:

We have a brand new synopsis for Perfect For You. Please can this be used for all tour material.

Seventeen-year-old Meg Flannigan isn’t very self-confident, but what girl would be after her

sophomore-year boyfriend dumped her by making out with another girl in front of her locker?

Now a senior, Meg catches the eye of not one, but two gorgeous guys at school. Sounds good,

right? What girl wouldn't want to be in Meg's shoes? One cute boy happens to be her boyfriend,


and the other? Well, he wants to be. And Meg? She't torn between Ash, the boy she's been with

for nearly five months, and Noah who is pretty irresistible.

But Meg is playing with fire. Pitting two boys against one another, even if she doesn't intend

to, could end badly if she isn't careful. PERFECT FOR YOU is a teen romance from bestselling

author Ashelyn Drake, where one girl will risk everything to find her perfect match. 

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20706715-perfect-for-you

Buy Links:

Amazon



Excerpt

He shakes his head like he’s trying to erase the image from his mind. “It’s been a long day. I’m

tired. The heat is getting to me, and I missed you like crazy.”

I reach up on my toes and kiss him. He pulls me close and places his hand on the small of my

back, making sure I don’t try to get away, not that I plan to. He deepens the kiss as I bury my

fingers in his hair. My body is pressed up against his, and I stay that way until my lungs are

aching for air.

“Wow,” he says when we finally pull apart. “If that’s what apologizing gets me, I’ll have to think

of more things to apologize for.” His hands are on my waist, and I wrap my arms around him,

laying my cheek against his chest. I can feel his heart thumping, and I smile knowing I’m the one

who sent it into such a frenzy.

“Hey, did I say something wrong?” Ash pulls me back so he can stare into my eyes.

“Not at all. Why?” How do I keep making him feel like he did something wrong? He’s perfect.

“You got really quiet.”

“I was listening to your heart. It’s beating really fast.” I smile at him. “It sort of made me forget

my head hurts.”

“It was probably the kissing that did that.” His cheeks flush a little in the cutest way. “Lack of

oxygen to the brain and all.”

“Kissing you could probably cure just about anything.”

“Probably?” he asks, faking a hurt tone in his voice.

I reach up and kiss him again, but his watch beeps. I pull away and grab his wrist. Nine thirty.

“Damn it! I told my parents I’d be home by nine thirty. How did it get so late?” It doesn’t seem

like we’ve been kissing that long.




About the Author

Ashelyn Drake is a New Adult and Young Adult romance author. While it’s rare for her not to

have either a book in hand or her fingers flying across a laptop, she also enjoys spending time

with her family. She believes you are never too old to enjoy a good swing set and there’s never a

bad time for some dark chocolate. She is represented by Sarah Negovetich of Corvisiero Literary

Agency.

Author Links:

http://ashelyndrake.wordpress.com/

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7075461.Ashelyn_Drake

https://twitter.com/AshelynDrake

https://www.facebook.com/AshelynDrake


Giveaway!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

9/8/14

Phobic by Courtney Pearson Book Blitz!

Book & Author Details:

Phobic by Cortney Pearson
(The Forbidden Doors #1)
Publication date: September 8th 2014
Genres: Horror, Young Adult

Synopsis:
Fifteen-year-old Piper Crenshaw knows her house is strange. It’s never needed repairs since it was built in the 1800s, and the lights flicker in response to things she says. As if those things aren’t creepy enough, it’s also the place where her mother committed murder.
To prove she’s not afraid of where she lives, Piper opens a forbidden door, which hides a staircase that leads to the ceiling. That’s when the flashbacks of the original residents from 1875 start, including a love affair between two young servants. Each vision pulls Piper deeper into not only their story, but also her house. Piper confides in her best friend, Todd, whom she’s gradually falling for, but even he doesn’t believe her. At least, not until her house gets axed during a prank, and the act injures Piper instead, cutting a gash the size of Texas into her stomach.
Piper realizes her house isn’t haunted—it’s alive. To sever her link to it, she must unravel the clues in the flashbacks and uncover the truth about her mother’s crime, before she becomes part of her house for good.


Purchase

AUTHOR BIO
Cortney Pearson is a book nerd who studied literature at BYU-Idaho, a music nerd who plays clarinet in her local community orchestra, and a writing nerd who creates stories for young adults. She lives with her husband and three sons in a small Idaho farm town.

Author links:
Teasers!

 Giveaway!
Giveaway ends September 16th and prizes will be sent out October 10th.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

9/5/14

Feature and Follow Friday! #3


Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community.

 

 

Are you also a writer and what genre or did you ever consider writing?

I would like to consider myself a writer, yes. Have I published anything that was an original? Unfortunate no. I am currently working on my 3rd novel, but I have been working on it for a year and am not even half of the way through with the first draft yet. I am actually an English major and hoping to work in publishing or editing. Other than that, I did write fanfiction and will probably be getting back into that soon. I miss writing and making graphics.





Are you a writer? Link your F&Fs below!

Powered by Linky Tools
Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list...

9/4/14

Famous Last Words Review

Hollywood history, mystery, murder, mayhem, and delicious romance collide in this unputdownable thriller from master storyteller Katie Alender.

Willa is freaking out. It seems like she's seeing things. Like a dead body in her swimming pool. Frantic messages on her walls. A reflection that is not her own. It's almost as if someone -- or something -- is trying to send her a message.

Meanwhile, a killer is stalking Los Angeles -- a killer who reenacts famous movie murder scenes. Could Willa's strange visions have to do with these unsolved murders? Or is she going crazy? And who can she confide in? There's Marnie, her new friend who may not be totally trustworthy. And there's Reed, who's ridiculously handsome and seems to get Willa. There's also Wyatt, who's super smart but unhealthily obsessed with the Hollywood Killer.

All Willa knows is, she has to confront the possible-ghost in her house, or she just might lose her mind . . . or her life.

Acclaimed author Katie Alender puts an unforgettable twist on this spine-chilling tale of murder, mystery, mayhem -- and the movies.

I went into this book with low expectations. So I was very surprised when it turned out to be a book I couldn't put down. It did have some flaws, but nothing too bad that it took away from the over all story. 

This book is a suspense/mystery YA book with paranormal aspects to it. But it is a realistic paranormal if that makes sense? This book had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. I sat down today at 11% through and couldn't put it down until I finished it. I busted out my note book and took notes on all my theories about who the killer was and the clues I had drawn to get that prediction. In the end it was rather predictable, but still fun to see it play out.


Things I loved:

  •  Wyatt. He was such a great character. I loved the way she wrote him so much. At first you hate him and then through the entire story there is always a little voice in the back of your mind wondering if he does have something to do with the murders.
  • The Murders. Is that bad? I love the way the murders were written and how you got to see them through Willa's eyes. They were based off old movie death scenes and I just thought that was a clever idea.
  • The Suspense. In the visions or dreams they were always so descriptive. I could imagine exactly what Willa was seeing and most the time it was terrifying.
Things I Liked:
  •  The Ending. Won't add spoilers, so I can't say anything about this. But just wow. 
  • Willa and Jonathan's Relationship. I like how it isn't instant happy family, but it isn't always fighting with each other either. Willa tries to get along with Jonathan, her stepfather, for her mother's sake. Which most girls in Willa's shoes would do.

Things I Didn't Like:
  • Flow. The writing was good, but it had a problem with the flow. It might have just been my copy, but it would just jump places or times without warning. You'd be in the middle of something and in the very next sentence somewhere else. It was very distracting and confusing at times.
  • Predictable. It wasn't predictable through the entire thing. But in a lot of moments I knew what was going to happen chapters before it did.
What I Would Change:
  • I would develop the relationship between Wyatt and Willa more. The whole two enemies, but allies thing was really cool and I wanted to see more of that.

Would I Recommend:
  • I would recommend this book to anyone that likes YA and has been thinking about trying a mystery or suspense. It is great to get you into that genre.

I got this book through netgalley in exchange for an honest review.